Close

The Love of the Father

Seated with my son, Joshua, on my lap, I relaxed for a few moments, musing over the activities of the day… I glanced down at Joshua and noticed that he was fast asleep in my arms. He looked so peaceful lying there…

In that tender moment, as I help my sleeping child in my arms, the love that I felt as a father was so rich. But as the Lord spoke to my heart, comparing the love I felt toward Joshua with the greatness of His tender lover for me, I understood how weak and frail my love for my son was when compared to God the Father’s infinite love for us His children.
As a father, there is nothing that I would not do for my children…but my love for them, along with my ability and willingness to lovingly provide and care for them, cannot begin to compare with the wonderful loyal love that our heavenly Father has for you and me – a love that has never been more in evidence than it was on Calvary.

I like what A.W. Tozer said about the love of God:

“The Bible pictures God as a very careful, tenderhearted Father, busying Himself about the troubles of His people. He looks after them, goes ahead of them, cares for them and guides them all the way through. There you see the problem of worry and anxiety is solved by the assurance that while there are things about which to be concerned, why should you worry, when Somebody is taking care of you.”

God has good things to give you today. Go to Him in prayer and receive!
Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:

For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened. Or what man is there of you, whom if his son ask bread, will he give him a stone? Or if he ask a fish, will he give him a serpent? If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children, how much more shall your Father which is in heaven give good things to them that ask him? Matthew 7:7-11


  Source from : BHM 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Back to top
